Amazon.com does not allow users to close accounts all by themselves, if you want to delete your account, then you will have to contact the company and request that your account be closed. If you wish to proceed, you can do so by following these steps:
How to Delete Your Amazon.com Account
- Go to Amazon’s contact support page for customers.
- Sign in to your account.
- Request account removal.
Once the Amazon support team closes your account you won’t be able to access it anymore. This includes all of Amazon’s products and services such as Seller, Mechanical Turk, Associates, Web Services, and Amazon Payments accounts associated with your purchasing account.
You’ll also lose access to other websites that use your Amazon.com log-in such as MYHABIT.com, AmazonLocal.com, Audible.com, and many more.
You will also lose all access to your account history, which means that you won’t be able to see your credit card information, order history, etc.
Also don’t forget that one of the biggest drawbacks of deleting your Amazon.com account permanently is that you won’t be able to ask for returns or refunds, because returns and refunds can’t be processed on closed accounts.
If you ever want to access the site again, even after terminating your account, then you will have to start a new account in order to be able to sign in and use website features that require a password.